NMSUMATH
Mathematics Alumni Association
Alumni, Faculty, and Friends of the Department of Mathematical Sciences


The following individuals are or have been members of the mathematical sciences faculty at NMSU either in a regular or temporary capacity. Home pages and email addresses are indicated where known. Please send corrections, and send your email address and the URL of your home page to nmsumath@math-old.nmsu.edu  if you have one or both not included here!

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z


 
A
J. Mack Adams jma@nmsu.edu
Josefina Alvarez jalvarez@nmsu.edu
Paul Anderson
Sandra Anderson
Piotr Antosik antosik email 1  antosik email 2
Ioannis Argyros ioannisa@cameron.edu
David M. Arnold arnoldd@baylor.edu
Ron Ausbrooks ron@hipnt.com
Maria A. Avino-Diaz

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

B
Louisa Baart wskmlb@puknet.puk.ac.za
Richard J. Bagby rbagby@nmsu.edu
Patricia Baggett baggett@nmsu.edu
James Baldwin
Roderick Ball
Mary  Ballyk
Ernest Barany ebarany@nmsu.edu
H. S. (Jake) Bear patg@math.hawaii.edu, remwong@aol.com
James Beard
Donna Beers donna.beers@simmons.edu
Frank Belyan
Gordon Berg
Kathleen K. Berver kberver@nmsu.edu
Guram Beszhanishvili
Nitinkumar Bhakta
Eldon Boes
Peter Bonner
Rudolf Borges
Delmar Boyer
James Bradley bradley@colorado.edu
William Bramlett
Douglas Bridges d.bridges@math.canterbury.ac.nz
Mark W. Brittenham
Robert Burnham

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

C
Allan Calder
Richard Carmichael carmicha@mthcsc.wfu.edu
M. M. Chawla
Art Clemons
Terrence Coffee
Elaine Cohen ecohen@nmsu.edu
Marcus S. Cohen marcus@nmsu.edu
Martin Combs
Marsha Conley

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

D
James Daly jedaly@math.uccs.edu
Charles Dixon
Kim Druschel
Gerald J. Dunn gdunn@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

E
Kathryn A. Engebos kengebos@nmsu.edu
Carlton Evans

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

F
Carl  Faith carlfaith@aol.com
Theodore Faticoni
Temple Fay thfay@mozart.st.usm.edu
David Finston dfinston@nmsu.edu
Alyne C. Fulte afulte@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

G
Gerald Garfinkel gsgarfinkel@hotmail.com
Edward Gaughan egaugha@nmsu.edu
Mai Gehrke mgehrke@nmsu.edu
Sandra Geiger sgeiger@nmsu.edu
Anthony Giovannitti agiovann@westga.edu
Rudiger Göbel r.goebel@uni-essen.de
Seymour Goldberg smg@athena.umd.edu
Wojciech Golik
Martha Guzman-Partida  martha@gauss.mat.uson.mx

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

H
Gunter Habdank
Thomas Hall
John Harding jharding@nmsu.edu
Darel Hardy hardy@math.colostate.edu
Kathy Harris
Gary Hartshorn
Jutta Hausen hausen@uh.edu
Susan Hermiller smh@math.unl.edu
Kevin Hestir
Humberto Hijar-Rivera
Suzanne Hill
Edward K. Hinson
WIlliam Hoffman willhof@worldnet.att.net
Philip Hosford phosford@nmsu.edu
Ed Howard ehoward@saturn.sdsu.edu
Paul Hriljac
Paul Hsieh
Larry J. Hughes lahugh@nmsu.edu, larry@mackichan.com
Roger Hunter roger@zianet.com
Gamal Hussien

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

I
John Irwin drjmirwin@lvcm.com

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

J
Michael Jacroux
Norma F. James njames@nmsu.edu
Tuesday Johnson tujohnso@nmsu.edu
Don Johnson john597@ibm.net
Darell Johnson
Jordan Jordan
William Julian wjulian@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

K
D. G. Kabe
Michael Kaslov
Joseph Kist JosKist@Gateway.net
R. Arthur Knoebel aknoebel@nmsu.edu
Sue L. Korsak sliefeld@nmsu.edu
Eric P. Korsmo ekorsmo@nmsu.edu
Joanne H. Korsmo jkorsmo@nmsu.edu
Maciej (Martin) Krupa mkrupa@nmsu.edu
Arthur H. Kruse akruse@nmsu.edu
Douglas S. Kurtz doug@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

L
Joseph Lakey jlakey@nmsu.edu
Gabriel Lampert gabriel@nmsu.edu
Reinhard Laubenbacher reinhard@nmsu.edu
Susan Lee sulee@nmsu.edu
Sue Liefeld sliefeld@nmsu.edu
Gerald Lodder jlodder@nmsu.edu
Tim Long long@nmsu.edu
Joaquin O. Loustaunau joaquin@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

M
Sharon MacKendrick smackend@nmsu.edu
Barry MacKichan barry@mackichan.com
Mark Mandelkern mandelkern@nmsu.edu
Scott Mann
Shakir Manshad
Rumiya Masagutova
Stephen McCleary
Gabrielle McIntosh gmcintos@nmsu.edu
Robin J. Y. McLeod
Ronald B. McPherson ronmcp@nmsu.edu
Stephen Merrin
Ray Mines ray@nmsu.edu
Laith Mohammad
Andrew Molitor amolitor@nmsu.edu
Judy Moore jhmoore@sandia.gov
Nancy Moore
Patrick Morandi pmorandi@nmsu.edu
Amal Mostafa
David Muller dmuller@nmsu.edu
Otto Mutzbauer

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

N
Susan Nett SA_Nett@hotmail.com
Hung T Nguyen hunguyen@nmsu.edu
Nhu To Nguyen
Benedict Nmah nmah@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

O
Richard Osborne
P
Stanley S. Page
Deborah Palmer spage@math.ubc.ca
D. Page Paneral ppaneral@nmsu.edu
Steven P. Pate
David J. Pengelley davidp@nmsu.edu
Carlos Perez
Mell Peterson
Keith Phillips keith@pyramid.uccs.edu
Jeffrey Piblato
Clarence (Al) Pickett
James Pommersheim james_pommersheim@pomona.edu
Barbra Powell

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

R
K. N. Raghavan
Paul Randolph
Marta Reece
Carol J. Rehder
Richard Reynolds
Millie Rhodes mirhode@nmsu.edu
Fred Richman richman@fau.edu
Gerald Rogers grogers@nmsu.edu
David Ruch mth_dkr@shsu.edu
Wim Ruitenburg wimr@mscs.mu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

S
Takis Sakkalis takis@aua.gr
Susana Salamanca-Riba ssalaman@nmsu.edu
Barbara Sallach bsallach@nmsu.edu
Hussien A.  Samha
Susan Schibel
Karen Schlauch kschlauc@nmsu.edu
James Schmerl schmerl@math.uconn.edu
Stefan E.  Schmidt
Phillip Schultz schultz@maths.uwa.edu.au
Margaret Scott
Edmund Scribner escribne@nmsu.edu
John Selfridge jselfrid@nmsu.edu
B. Al Sethuraman asethura@nmsu.edu
Arvind Shah
Clayton Sherman ccs756@mail.smsu.edu
Denette Sinclair aftermat@nmsu.edu
Aristomenis Siskakis siskakis@auth.gr
Julius Smith
Louis Solomon
Ross  Staffeldt rstaffel@nmsu.edu
Mary Anne Maher Staffeldt mastaff@nmsu.edu
Ted Stanford
Ruth Rebecca Struik struik@boulder.colorado.edu
Christopher Stuart cstuart@nmsu.edu
Mitsuo Sugiura
Irena Swanson iswanson@nmsu.edu
Charles Swartz cswartz@nmsu.edu
Caroline P. Sweezy csweezy@nmsu.edu
Garrett Sylvester gsylvester@gdats.com

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

T
Abdallah Taha
Vidya Taneja
David Tao dtao@nmsu.edu
Rastislav Telgarsky
Wesley Terry
John & Lana Thomas jdthomas@rmii.com
David Prys Thomas
Edward Thorp
William Torrez
Robert Traxler
Don Trim
Annette M. Trujillo
Dimitrios Tsagkarakis

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

V
Arkady Vaintrob vaintrob@nmsu.edu
Irvin Vance vance@math.msu.edu
Jeannine G Vigerust
Charles Vinsonhaler vinson@math.uconn.edu
George Voutsadakis

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

W
Carol L. Walker hardy@nmsu.edu
Elbert Walker elbert@nmsu.edu
Michael Wallace
Everett Walter everett.walter@nau.edu
Tonghui (Tony) Wang twang@nmsu.edu
Xiao Min Wang xwang@nmsu.edu
Mohamed Werfelli
John Werth jwerth@cs.utexas.edu
Laurie Werth lwerth@cs.utexas.edu
Frank Williams frank@nmsu.edu
Mary Williams
Robert J. Wisner rwisner@nmsu.edu
Emily Woods
Deon Woodward woodward@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z

Y
Sok Yoo wsyoo@nmsu.edu
Lois Young
Z
Debra Zarret dzarret@nmsu.edu
Lu Zhang
Linda Zimmerman
Joseph Zund jzund@nmsu.edu

A B C D E  F  G H  I J   K L M N O P  Q R   S T U V W X Y Z



Return to NMSUMATH main page Department of Mathematical Sciences New Mexico State University